I’m Baaaaack

After about 6 months of not posting, I hope I haven’t lost all of my followers.  It has been a busy time.  In November my oldest, Sara, broke her foot.  Not that big a deal, right?  Except she was 7 1/2 months pregnant, with a 8-year-old and a 5-year-old, she walks everywhere, it was her right foot and she would have to take off the boot to drive, and Evie (the 8 year old) had a lead in a community theater production.  So I spent a few days each week in Chicago to help with logistics until the play was done and school was out for Christmas.

Evie

December 29 our third grand child, Alexander Vernon, was born.

Alex birth

 

In January we visited my sister and brother-in-law (yes, Junior, the painting and floor refinishing dynamo) in Gulf Shores.

In February I started not one but two part time jobs.  I am now children’s education coordinator at my church, and circulation clerk at my local public library.  Although the learning curve was not bad on either, and I found that I get housework done more efficiently, not much else gets done.

So, Alex is now four months old, I’m in a rhythm for working, and things such as sewing, painting, gardening, and WRITING should get back on track.

Alex smile

Leave a Reply

